Archives by date

You are browsing the site archives by date.

Killam Awards for Excellence in Mentoring (UBC)

To recognize outstanding mentorship of numerous graduate students. One award will be on the mid-career category, another for the senior category. Deadline: September 18, 2020

Robert H. Whittaker Awards (ESA)

The Whittaker Distinguished Ecologist award (2 given) recognize ecologists who are not U.S. citizens and who reside outside the U.S. Deadline: October 19, 2017

Innovation in Sustainability Science Award (ESA)

Innovation in Sustainability Science Award is given to the authors of a peer-review paper published in the past five years that exemplifies leading edge work on solution pathways to sustainability challenges. Deadline: October 19, 2017

Sustainability Science Award (ESA)

Sustainability Science Award is given to the authors of a scholarly work that makes the greatest contribution to the emerging science of ecosystem and regional sustainability through the integration of ecological and social sciences. Deadline: October 19, 2017

W. S. Cooper Award (ESA)

This award is for a single contribution in a scientific publication to honor an outstanding contributor to the fields of geobotany and/or physiographic ecology. Deadline: October 19, 2017

Mercer Award (ESA)

The Mercer Award is given for an outstanding ecological research paper published by a younger researcher (the lead author must be 40 years of age or younger at the time of publication). Deadline: October 19, 2017

Eugene P. Odum Award for Excellence in Ecology Education (ESA)

The Eugene P. Odum Award recognizes an ecologist for outstanding work in ecology education. Deadline: October 19, 2017

Eminent Ecologist Award (ESA)

The Eminent Ecologist Award is given to a senior ecologist in recognition of an outstanding body of ecological work or of sustained ecological contributions of extraordinary merit. Deadline: October 19, 2017