President’s Fishery Conservation Award, (AFS)

American Fisheries Society

The President’s Fishery Conservation Award, is presented in two categories:
(1) an AFS individual or unit, or
(2) a non-AFS individual or entity, for singular accomplishments or long-term contributions that advance aquatic resource conservation at a regional or local level.

Nomination package:

  • A strong and detailed letter describing the nominee’s contribution and the evidence for accomplishment at a regional or local level
  • Nominations may be supported by multiple individuals by signing one letter, or by submitting supporting letters in addition to the main nomination letter.
  • If the nomination is for an individual, CV of nominee
  • Nominee’s title and full contact information (address, email, and phone)


Deadline: April 1, 2022

More information