Carl R. Sullivan Fishery Conservation Award (AFS)

American Fisheries Society

The Carl R. Sullivan Fishery Conservation Award is presented to an individual or organization, professional or nonprofessional, for outstanding contributions to the conservation of fishery resources.

Eligibility is not restricted to AFS members, and accomplishments can include political, legal, educational, scientific and managerial successes.

Nomination package:

  • nomination letter that includes the nominee’s title and full contact information (i.e. address, e-mail, phone, etc.);
  • a synopsis of fishery conservation contributions;
  • a description of the influence of those contributions on improved understanding, management, or use of fishery resources;
  • at least one additional supporting letter.

Deadline: April 1, 2021

More information