Rashid Sumaila

Rashid Sumaila wins Murray A. Newman Research Award

Sponsored by Ocean Wise®, the award recognizes significant, field-leading contributions in ocean research.

PICES Chair Award

For sustained contributions to the development of the Organization. Deadline: July 30, 2019

PICES Ocean Monitoring Service Award (POMA)

For significant contributions to the progress of marine science in the North Pacific through long-term monitoring operations, management of data associated with ocean conditions and/or marine bio-resources in the region. Deadline: March 31, 2019

PICES Wooster Award

For sustained excellence in research, teaching, administration or a combination of the three in the area of North Pacific marine science. Deadline: March 31, 2019

Award for Scientific Freedom and Responsibility (AAAS)

To honor scientists and engineers, or their organizations, whose exemplary actions have demonstrated scientific freedom and responsibility in challenging circumstances. Deadline: August 1, 2019

Research vessel

Research vessel

Professor Kaganovskiy